Menu Plan Monday – December 21, 2009


Merry Christmas! In my quest for OAMC recipes, I’ve done a lot of research. I’d like to cook once a week and see how it goes. So this week I’ll do my normal cooking, but I’ll cook for four. I’ll see what freezes well and what doesn’t. Since my daughter has the next two weeks off, she will be the deciding factor in what we keep on the list and what we don’t.

Monday
Supper: Bean and cheese burritos (I’ve been wanting to get rid of these refried beans we’ve had forever!), spanish rice

Tuesday
Supper: Spaghetti and turkey meatballs

Wednesday
Supper: Twice Baked Potatoes, breaded steak cubes

Thursday
Supper: Maybe go out for a nice dinner?

Friday
Supper: Merry Christmas! I will be making my very first turkey this year. Wish me luck! (Any helpful tips would be appreciated.)

Saturday
Supper: Eating out

Sunday
Supper: Boyfriends cooks???

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by apocalypsecakes on December 21, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    May I suggest a scrumptious cake to go along with these? http://apocalypsecakes.wordpress.com/2009/12/20/detroit-holiday-clearance-cake/

    Reply

  2. You have a delicious menu planned!
    I’m so glad that my husband isn’t working on Christmas Eve and Christmas. He really needs the days off.
    Here’s wishing you and yours a Merry Christmas!

    ps Please feel free to stop by my blog and leave a comment regarding “Do you still read the newspaper”?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

