Menu Plan Monday – December 28, 2009


Last MPM of the year! Posting my MPMs has helped us stick to the menu and eat out less. We’ve grabbed a quick burger only two times in the past few weeks, which is surprising since it’s the holiday season. Also, cooking everynight gives me a chance to find some new favorites.

  

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

New Year’s ‘Food’ Resolutions:
* Eat out no more than twice a month
* Cook healthier meals
* Attempt ‘once a week cooking’
* Use all those little kitchen appliances and gadgets that I had to have but rarely use
* Make time for breakfast

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Monday
Supper: BBQs, pickle, chips

Tuesday
Supper: Leftovers from the weekend

Wednesday
Supper: Perfect Pot-Luck Casserole

Thursday
Supper: My daughter has a New Year’s Eve party to attend so we’ll need something quick… probably Sonic

Friday
Supper: Turkey-Sour Cream Patties, green beans

Saturday
Supper: Macaroni with Chickpeas and Tomatoes

Sunday
Supper: Quesadillas (I will attempt my very first ‘once a week cooking’, so it’ll be a day/night of taste testing. I can’t imagine we’ll be hungry for a big supper.)

4 responses to this post.

  1. I love your “food resolutions”!! I think I’m going to have to try that too!

    Reply

  2. I love Quesadillas!

    Reply

  3. Posted by smalltownsimplehome on December 29, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    I like your food resolutions…I might just do some too. Nice looking menu!

    Reply

  4. Good thinking with your resolutions. I’ll be interested in following to see how you do. I’m not so good at following mine myself:) Just wanted to drop by and wish you a Happy New Year and to invite you over for Crock Pot Wednesday. I would love to see you there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

