Menu Plan Monday – January 4, 2010


Well, my year ended with me grinding, slicing and chopping about 8 lbs of prime rib, ham, salami and cheese. I got a head start on using my ‘unused’ kitchen appliances… the food processor hasn’t been touched in over 3 years, but it got a workout!

My menu is pretty boring. I’m unorganzied this week, so I don’t know when we’ll be eating what…

* Hot ham and cheese sandwich, soup

* I hear the beef and barley soup in the Betty Crocker cookbook is amazing, so planning on using some of the prime rib to make it… Now I just need to look up the recipe.

* Eggs, hashbrowns and some sausage patties that NEED to leave my freezer!

* Daughter cooks… hopefully something good. I’m interested to see what she can pull out of the pantry/freezer that I didn’t see šŸ™‚

* Ham steaks, green beans, mashed potatoes

* I think I’ll make my daughter cook twice this week.

* French Dip sandwiches, pickles and sliced cheese

Leave a Reply

