Menu Plan Monday – January 11, 2010


My ‘go to’ cookbooks have always been Betty Crocker and Better Homes and Gardens. This week I’m a Betty Crocker gal 😉 (I’m using my ’96 one this week.) Nothing about my menu looks simple to me, but I’m hoping it will give me and my daughter some extra ‘kitchen’ time and less TV time.

Monday
Supper: Ham Salad Sandwiches (my Mom’s recipe)

Tuesday

Supper: Stuffed Green PeppersRice Pilaf

Wednesday

Supper: Barbecued Roast Beef Sandwiches, homemade fries
* Beef in the freezer, all we have to do is make the BBQ sauce, cut the potatoes and deep fry them

Thursday
Supper: Scalloped Potatoes, ham slices, green beans
* Using ham from the freezer (we still have A LOT!)

Friday
Supper: Leftovers

Saturday
Supper: Hamburger Stroganoff, veggie mix

Sunday

Supper: Leftovers

Leave a Reply

