Menu Plan Monday – May 17, 2010


I’m not sure what happened to last week. I woke up Saturday morning thinking I had to head to work. What a nice shock to realize I could go back to bed šŸ™‚ My new job is proving to be a good challenge and a lot of fun. My daughter has three weeks left of school and is starting to slack… the end of the school year is always rough.

I didn’t do much cooking last week, mostly because I wasn’t getting much sleep. This week I shopped the sales and planned our meals accordingly. I usually plan then shop, but since they don’t post the ‘Manager Special’ meats in the grocery flyers, I thought I’d shop then plan.

Monday
Supper: Sirloin sizzlers, baked potatoes, brussel sprouts

Tuesday
Supper: Pot roast with potatoes, cheesy cauliflower

Wednesday
Supper: Chicken stirfry, lettuce wedges

Thursday
Supper: Roast beef sandwich, spinach salad

Friday
Supper: Trying something new… eating at a Japanese restaurant

Saturday
Supper: Hot dogs and mac ‘n cheese or leftovers

Sunday
Supper: Tacos, spinach salad

One response to this post.

  1. Looks like a great week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

