Menu Plan Monday ~ September 19, 2011


Oh, how time changes everything! I haven’t menu planned for a couple of months… And I haven’t posted for even longer.

I decided to go back to school and, without thinking, took only night classes. Jaid asked me one day “Who’s going to make supper?!” Well, I guess YOU are kiddo! So for the past two months, we’ve been eating pasta, tv dinners and grilled cheese.

That’s all about to change πŸ™‚ This quarter of classes is over as of Thursday and in two weeks I’ll only have class two nights a week. I’m looking forward to eating some ‘real’ food for a change.

I made my first rack of ribs on Sunday. They were tasty, but a little dry. If you have tips or a no-fail recipe, please let me know.

On to the menu…

Monday
Supper: Salisbury steak, mashed potatoes, corn

Tuesday
Supper: Taco Tuesday!!! I have a late class tonight so I’m slacking on supper and stopping at Taco John’s for 69cent tacos

Wednesday
Supper: Mostaccioli and meatballs – Finals tonight so I’ll be home early which means I can cook something besides a tv dinner πŸ™‚

Thursday
Supper: Last final tonight, yay!!! BBQ pork sandwiches, pork ‘n beans, corn on the cob

Friday
Supper: YOYO (you’re on your own)

Saturday
Supper: Fettuccine and chicken Alfredo, sauteed garlic green beans

Sunday
Supper: Roast with potatoes, celery, carrots and onions

*** As a tribute to autumn starting, I’m restarting my Food Resolutions. Check my ‘food resolutions‘ link for updates starting next Sunday.

Visit orgjunkie.com for more great menu ideas

Leave a Reply

