Menu Plan Monday ~ September 26, 2011


Pomegranate, coconut, papaya, dragonfruit

Jaid and I had a lot of fun grocery shopping last week. We saved $18.85 with coupons! We decided to be adventurous and bought some fruit that we’ve never had before. I am so lucky to have a daughter that loves trying different foods as much as I do.

I made homemade salsa with Thai chili peppers yesterday. It turned out so yummy! I wish I knew how to can foods so I could make a huge batch and use up all my chili peppers. Would freezing it work???

This week I get a week off of school and work. YAY! I’m going to be a cooking Queen!!!

Check out how I’m doing on my Food Resolutions!

Monday
Supper: Leftover BBQs (sloppy Joes), pork ‘n beans, baked corn on the cob

Tuesday
Supper: We’re going to experiment with Wonton wrappers tonight. We’ll try them 3 ways: cream cheese and peppers, bbq chicken, sugar cinnamon chips

Wednesday
Supper: Sausage and peppers over polenta, Brussel sprouts

Thursday
Supper: Meatloaf, Pink Pasta, spinach salad

Friday
Supper: YOYO

Saturday
Supper: Steak, mashed potatoes, garlic sauteed green beans

Sunday
Supper: Roast with onions, carrots, celery and potatoes

Check out more menu plans at orgjunkie.com

Leave a Reply

